Praxis® Informational Resources

What is Praxis?

The Praxis tests are a series of teacher certification tests developed by the Educational Testing Service (ETS). Praxis exams are widely accepted across the US for educational licensure requirements, in accordance with state-specific standards. There are more than 80 Praxis examinations across a variety of subjects/competency areas for educators. These tests are generally categorized into three buckets:

  • Praxis Core Academic Skills for Educators (Formerly Praxis 1)
  • Praxis Subject Assessments (Formerly Praxis 2)
  • Praxis Elementary Education: Content Knowledge for Teaching Assessments (CKT)

Which tests a prospective educator must take will depend on Praxis state requirements, as well as the subject area and grade level that the teacher wishes to become certified in. You can find more information about the Praxis exam and general teacher certification requirements below.

Praxis Resources

View All [48]
Select a practice test to help you prepare for your exam.